top of page

Cody Klintworth - An Interview

90's Vibes Man. I love the 90's and I love that fashion is swinging back around. Cody's photography screams Smells Like Teen Spirit and thats why I stop every time I see one of his photos. Surprise, surprise he is from Southern California. London vibes are trés gloomy in comparison. Only 21 years old, I'm expecting awesome stuff.

Go check out his Instagram: @top_reggs please. Like seriously, I just had another look and I am blown away. His Photography makes me so inspired, and I hope you like!

(Yosemite in Love - Kodak Sureshot - Fujicolour)

FIRST SIGHT:

"I was given my first film camera from my dad when I was around the age of 13 , It was his childhood camera that was given to him from his father, an old SLR 35mm Nikon. I didn't know much about photography, I just loved the idea that you can freeze a moment in time and keep it forever. Most of my first rolls of film were just blurry shitty photos I took of my friends whenever we would go skating and fuck around in town. But I knew I was hooked, the quality of film is what really got me. The photos I was taking before that on my sidekick phone camera were okay but they didn't really strike any emotion, not the emotions I felt when looking at a film photograph."

(Wet Dreams - Olympus Stylus - Expired Fujicolour)

THE TOOLS:

"I love my olympusXA it is the size of a point and shoot but packs a strong punch , with the wonders of a ranger finder in such a small camera , This became my main tool when out capturing memorable moments , And I love fuji film the green undertones just do something to me."

(Suburban Romance - Contax T2 Fiji colour)

IN THE FRAME:

"My all time favourite is traveling places with my friends, I think thats where I find most of my inspiration."

(Suburban Playground - Olympus XA Fujifilm)

WHY FILM?

"I mean really its being able to look back at a moment in my life, film makes it almost alter that moment a little bit, giving me a more dreamy like memory of the experience."

(Spand - Olympus XA - KGold)

WHICH FILM?

"I love a lot of colour and different tones , Like when a photo is completely one tone of colour, it comes from when I use expired film, I don't always use it but when I do I love the results. Some of my favourite film photos I have taken are the ones that alter the perception reality. Using expired film really adds to that quality."

(Ride into the Sunset - Olympus KGold)

I WISH I TOOK THAT:

"I would have to say that photo Ryan McGinley took, titled Marlon & Rebecca 2007 . Its a simple photo but I would have loved to experience the story behind that photograph."

(Peak - Olympus Stylus - Epic FujiColour)

(Lost in Malibu - Contax T2 - Fujicolour)

(King of the Colour)

(Holi - Olympus Stylus - Epic Fujicolor) - Now go check out his Instagram: @top_reggs!

bottom of page